2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Solo II reflections

Ended up back in John Lewis at lunchtime to take back a ball of wool I bought on the way home last night. I thought I'd got the right colour to finish my scarf but it wasn't right so I'm still looking for another ball of the right colour.

I walked back via Cavendish Square. This sculpture, called Solo II, caught my eye as there was a tired shopper sitting at its base. As I got closer, the reflections of the autumn trees, grass and passing traffic made an interesting blip.

Left exactly on time and managed to get an earlier train so I could meet up with some friends at home to go to see Philomena. Great film - well acted and really interesting story - followed by Chinese take away and wine. Good end to a week and a good start to the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.