Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Early Light Sandy Flatts

Well I wasn't expecting this. As ever I had checked the weather forecast the night before and, having seen white cloud and dark cloud symbols throughout the day, made the assumption that an early start wasn't really necessary.

Imagine my surprise when there were clear skies above (albeit dark) as I cam out of the house. I didn't risk driving too far, pulling up in a location with plenty of specimen trees and open fields. While I took a number of shots as the sun underlit low clouds and then appeared it was as I was walking back to the car (more than an hour later) that I noticed this lighting on the edge of a small copse of trees.

This is a combination of two images, one in sharp focus and one out of focus to create the soft effect. I tried to do it in camera but the focal length kept changing slightly with the change in focus and try as I might I couldn't line up the in focus and out of focus images. Thank you Photoshop and auto blend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.