Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Books and Biscuits

Some days I have a few images I could use for the Bip and other days I am scraping the barrel. Today was one of those days for reasons that will be explained later.

We have decided that rather than buy each other surprises this year we will each buy ourselves something that we have wanted but don't really need. Very romantic I know. So I decided to buy a bridge super zoom camera to use when my DSLR wasn't suitable. I have also found that there have been occasions when I just didn't have the right lens for the image I wanted to capture. Therefore thought a super zoom was the solution.

I spent nearly 2 hours in Jessops trying them all out and settled on the Panasonic FZ200 because of its ability to take good pictures even in low light across the zoom.. So far, I have been bowled over. But I just took rubbish subjects just to try it out.

The above picture is taken with the trusty Nikon and it has captured a lovely little bookshop/cafe where we had the best turkey and cranberry sandwich ever As you can see I have fiddled about with it a bit to try and make it a bit more interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.