#10 This Silent Year - Eagleowl

Album: This Silent Year
Artist: Eagleowl

One line synopsis: Scotlands answer to Low (although their own definition - a lethargic pop band from Edinburgh, Scotland is even better).

Best Track: Eagleowl vs Woodpigeon

---------------------------------

I've always known eagleowl existed and for one reason or another we never hit it off until I heard this playing on the speakers of the local vinyl emporium, I thought it was either Low or Yo La Tengo and was surprised when I heard who it was. From there I was instantly hooked - one of those albums where vinyl is the only sensible investment

Note whilst Tracey organised the packing for our Nottingham trip I made sure she brought the essentials i.e. my first couple of entries on the top 10 list!

This is NOT my bookshelf.

---------------------------------

First day of the trip to Nottingham, took Arlo off on the hunt for swimming trunks as he was desperate to go swimming. No mean feat in the winter-laden shops. Thankfully found a pair, cue a happy boy splashing around for an hour, followed by a big pizza lunch. Ended up with him tucked up in bed before 7pm. Parenting? Piece of piss!

---------------------------------

Notes on the top 10:
* Yes I am sad enough to do a top 10 every year
* All albums must have been released this year
* I must own the physical copy of each of them
* I'm fairly sure there are other albums out there that would make this list had I got round to buying them, feel free to tell me what I've missed
* full countdown tagged nstop102013
* click through to see last year's top 10 and click through again for the year before that

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.