down

Now before you say anything, just remember this is an experiment!

Today's assignment: shoot down (benek)

benek suggested that I might have to get up on the counter to get the down perspective, and to use a wide angle lens. Well, I did that. But I couldn't shoot straight down with a 12mm wide angle lens without exposing myself above my knees. So there is some tilt here. But no up!

Not every experiment is going to turn out the way you might think.

What I learned from this? I need to get higher or out of the way somehow. Maybe I need to put my camera on a 20 foot stick and hold it above my head. Or maybe I need one of those super wide angle fisheye lens and just not worry about being in the image. Yea, that's the ticket!

Here is benek's straight down image.

Oh, our kitchen is not really radioactive.

Tomorrow? Hmmmm.... I will decide in the morning, it's late now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.