MrsFred

By MrsFred

Nice to be nice.....

I have some lovely customers at work. There's a little collection of my favourites that will mostly only deal with me, I have the funniest conversations with, and we follow each others lives. These are two things been given to me this week alone. The Christmas card is off a great little elderly lady that always comes just to our place to buy her stuff to take back home as she lives in Spain. She has crippling arthritis in her hands but is fiercely independent and makes me ashamed to be moaning about my bad knees and hands at my age.....

The programme for Wigan Warriors grand final is from an equally lovely man who has been a season ticket holder for nearly 80 years!!! He knows from our chats that my husband is a huge fan so brings these in for him now and again. And his payment? Well he only accepts off me that I put his eye drops in his eyes for him, as he is a "jessie" when it comes to his eyes. His words!! How can I moan about my job with people like this :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.