Helwild

By Helwild

Keele University Library "Green" Christmas Tree

I went Christmas present shopping this morning. it's not really my thing and I'm lucky I don't have many folks to get presents for. But my dad had asked for a new jumper - now that's quite something.

He's had a jumper for years and years and it was his favourite but it's bitten the dust so he's conceeded he needed a replacement. Now I have to say it was his one and only jumper, he's a man who's not one for material things and that includes too many clothes (I don't follow in his footsteps - shame on me!!) I've found a lovely replacement - blue - one of his favourite colours, with a slightly nordic pattern on it - he'll love it!

This evening we went to Keele University to support my nephew who was running an event in their Sustainability Hub on recycling. It was part of a national volunteer organisation he's involved in.

So I asked my other half if we could pop into the Library to take shot of their Christmas tree made up of old volumes of the Library of Congress catalogues. This shot includes the university logo and the dragon mascot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.