rjkerrison

By rjkerrison

This Used To Be Home

I had a fantastic day today. When I finally left the house I miraculously timed my journey to get to the church just as the bus which Hannah had boarded was arriving. We then had our best show of Unexpected yet, but after that I was at a bit of a loose end. Yeah, I had a lovely Bread Oven but end-of-term blues seized me after the show. By the time I finally left the oRaWffice, I was actually a bit upset, so I walked around campus a bit and eventually wandered over to Lakeside – the halls I was in during first year.

This is the view of the upper part of the lake. I believe the camera is looking south-west, though I'm never sure of campus's orientation. A pair of coots are just visible in the foreground, but really it's the stillness of the lake and the way it reflects the trees so well that sold this photograph to me today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.