Backstage with the Ugly Sisters

As you know Megan is in the local drama group and their panto, Cinderella opened on Wednesday night. It is directed by Jennifer Mackenzie and written by Hannah Goldsmith. Tonight I was helping in the "Principal" changing room. I was a bit nervous as I thought there would be lots of shouting but it was very calm and I hope that I wasn't too much of a hindrance to them!!

As always I took along my camera and asked if I could take a few pictures before the show started.

This shot is of Cinderella (which is obvious) and the Ugly Sisters, Digestivum (on the right) and Biffidus (on the left).

We go tomorrow to the matinee performance to watch but by all accounts the show is superb!

When I collected Megan today from school she said she wasn't feeling well so I sent her to bed with a hot water bottle and told her to sleep. I then woke her up just after 5 and she felt so much better......all these late nights are catching up with her but they are all having a ball!!

I'm sure I will sneak a wee picture or 2 tomorrow at the pantomine.

DDW December Challenge = Plastic = The Ugly Sisters!

Catch you all later

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.