Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

I Am Not Amused.

Mom got so excited on the way upstairs this morning. “It’s snowing!” she said. “Liza look! It’s really snowing!”

It’s puzzling. Why would anyone get excited about having freezing cold wet stuff on the ground?? Just another reason humans are so strange. Of course, they don’t have to squat down in the stuff to pee like I do. I bet they’d be singing a different tune! Plus, when I went out, the hood of my sweater fell down over my eyes and I couldn’t see anything! I bumped into the stairs! Mom was stifling a laugh, I could tell.

Mom said when I was a tiny puppy the first time I saw snow, I ran around in circles and back and forth and played in it and I didn’t want to come inside. I guess the novelty wore off.

We did manage to go for a scoot today. The snow stopped. Now it’s just COLD and WINDY. Even with my sweater on I was freezing, and so was Mom, she wouldn’t let me stop and sniff around much. Now we’re snuggled under the blanket, just where a dog should be on a cold winter’s day.
Liza Jane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.