West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Swan Song

I was off today, study was the plan but I was so tired I actually slept for nearly four hours in the morning, that is unheard of for me and as a result not much studying was achieved.

My day was made with a face time call from my friend, it was lovely to hear her voice and see her beautiful smile as we talked and laughed for a little while, it really made my day.

I got the twins hockey stiff ready, skates re-laced sticks re-taped to look at their best for their showcase tonight. The junior club were playing during the break between the first and second period of the Clan game tonight, a crowd of around 3000 and a chance to show what they are made of. The roar of the crowd as they took to the ice was fantastic, they always get a lot of support from the home crowd and tonight was no exception. Fraser too got a roar of his own as he scored a cracking solo goal and peeled away on one foot pumping the air like a pro. The official club photographer, who is superb said if the big team finished as well as Fraser did we wouldn't have been 2 - 0 down at the interval!!!! The bold boy milked the crowd, eliciting more cheers and applause... All of the kids skated brilliantly and should be very proud of themselves.

After the match the kids got the chance to go and skate with the pros, they guys are great and sign autographs, pose for photos and chat, I too donned my skated and went for a slide chatting to some of the players all of whom commented on how thrilled they were to be able to skate with the kids and have a bit of fun in their warm down.

I had an amble by the river today and sat and watched the swans again they drifted down the river passed my vantage point, the high spring tides and torrential storm rains had again brought huge sections of trees with them and this one just seemed to lend itself to framing the shot. For my friend, if you look very closely in large you will just see one of Wylie's question marks!

I hope you enjoy the shot and best in large without a doubt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.