Powder Blue Caddie

First, let me offer my apologies for not following your blips more closely, my fellow blippers. I am so busy with this crazy basketball season. I enjoy the occasional foray into your photographs. I look forward to catching up.

I had quite a multitude of blip opportunities today. Our tournament we were supposed to play in today and tomorrow has been cancelled because of the cold and snowy weather. I seized the opportunity to travel home, but the normal 2 1/2 hour drive from Oakland to our home turned into a 7 hour drive today on the icy surfaces of Interstate 5. I drove part of the way with chains, and about 90% of the way in 4-wheel drive. Trucks, semis, and passenger cars littered the ditches and roadway shoulders, victims of the slippery roads. It is record cold here, and we are all ready for the warm Oregon rain to return.

This shot won out, a scene that seems to capture Douglas County, my home for the season. I took this shot while crawling along I-5, bypassing another freeway fender bender. Someone is trying to peddle their beautiful powder blue 1972 Coupe de Ville. It is surrounded by various farm implements, a snowy pasture, and a picturesque barn in the foothills. Yes…Douglas County.

If any of you have an interest in purchasing this "Babe Magnet," let me know. There is a phone number spray painted on a plywood sheet next to its powder blue fine-ness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.