Meanwhile, at the Oasis...

...the organically reared pigs under Old Sarum hill fort are fed. They are quite a sight as they run around, occasionally charging to this big puddle for a slurp, scaring off the gulls! I presume they are there as the pigs turn over the earth with their snouts, unearthing worms. I always try and get a shot or two of this somehow reassuring scene when walking round there.

The briefest splash of sunshine washed out over them and then promptly went back in. I used the 1.4x Sigma teleconverter on the Tamron SP 70-300mm again, to give an effective focal length of 560mm. I used this combination previously in Lone Fisherman off Sandbanks blip.

Yesterday's sunrise WAS taken at Bournemouth. You all know me SO well, though I have never said that I don't fly - the chance or opportunity had never arisen but now it's lack of mere pennies that stops me. I have no worries about the flying whatsoever, though I'm sure the faffing about process at customs and all that surely would!

Since my last trip to Bournemouth, these palms had mysteriously "grown" and so I had to include them. And they are not even planted, they are in giant tubs!! As I've never been anywhere remotely tropical I had to make the most of the situation. You canny lot saw through it immediately....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.