Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Is this a big enough splash for you!!

I was looking out of the kitchen window into the garden and saw initially long tailed Tits playing in the bird bath, which unfortunately was virtually empty.

I ran upstairs, and I do not do that very often!, to grab the camera and flew downstairs to grab some shots through the kitchen window, having taken quite a few shots, they then flew off.

This gave me the opportunity of filling up the bird bath hoping they would return, but alas they did not. I will try again tomorrow as they have been coming in for a bath mid morning.

However, having filled the bird bath up, a black bird proceeded to have a bath and managed quite a few shots of that and the shot I liked most is the one posted.
I was unaware at the time that 'his' eye was not covered by the water droplets of the splash until I made a little adjustment in Ps.

I liked the expression of 'him' so added a suitable title!

Enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.