Following the Norm

By normie

Grrrrrr......reckon they'll send my cheque back?

Dear Greenwich Parking People,

I can’t believe what I’ve just seen
That yellow ticket on my screen
Imagine my complete despair
To see it proudly waiting there.
I tried so hard to do it right,
Guest permit from the previous night
Loads of time to vacate the space
And move the car to a different place
But one of the perils of trying to park
In unknown territory in the dark
Is ending up on a pay and display
Instead of the bloody residents bay!
Completely missed the letter P
Thought I was definitely on a G.
I really tried to toe the line
But landed with a parking fine!
And so I’m sending you this cheque
To pay my due and save my neck.
I thought I also might have a crack
At asking you to send it back
And forgive me just a little bit
For being such a brainless twit.

Love Normie x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.