Not a Sunset

I love sunsets. But I shy away from photographing them because they are such a photographic cliche and there is also such a lot of excellent competition. Indeed our own Tucson Jim is a sunset master.

But as the sun goes down, the light can be magical ... and if the sunset isn't the main subject of the photograph then I sometimes indulge myself.

Like this evening on my round to friends' for dinner.

Really spoilt for blip choice tonight:

Blip runner up #1: sun flare & skyline

Blip runner up #2: George Street Sunset (a proper sunset, but with nice silhouettes too)

Blip runner up #3: Castle Sky

Did I make the right choice? I hope so because its bedtime :-)

Night all.

- - - - -

LOTD: Archangel's Drive Home from Work is awesome. Love the composition and the sky ... you can see for ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.