Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

First snow

And a lazy morning before going to work.
Worked with the teenagers again and they are really sweet! One of them was a bit giggly and talkative, so I had to make a comment that he and the one he was giggling with were missing out on stuff we were talking about and learning. That actually made him focus a bit more, but of course he had an excuse… They usually do, don't they?? :D
Apparently I looked really tired, because I got the question if I needed a break… After a while I did take a break and went out to sit with my Kurdish friend and a lovely young woman I've gotten to know the past weeks. She also told me that I looked really, really tired… Not good… My Kurdish friend told her that I could speak Kurdish now… which I think is not really true… but he thinks so, because I can ask questions and make short sentences… He's my teacher… and I guess he's kind of right… from a certain point of view… :D

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.