My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Lucky Fat Robin.

I was admiring this fat felty bird in a shop window in Uppingham square when a woman suddenly asked me if I was the calligrapher.
I rather vainly answered yes.
I might be a calligrapher, but I know I am not The Calligrspher. Unlike that wonderful novel by Edward Docx.
Anyway, she had asked because she had seen my work and wondered if I did courses.
I told her my calligraphy lessons had been given as a birthday present, and a get well present after an op, but no, no day courses.
So we are going meet up and get something organised. Around lettering and good things one can make around that and other designs
I think it sounds a very good idea. Something I had not expected as I checked out that window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.