Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Christmas Tree Festival

Our plans for today were postponed due to Jim having a rough day yesterday and not feeling much better today. We felt it was wiser he spent the day in bed. So we had a lazy morning. William and I were downstairs by 7.20, Carys woke not long after but staying in bed reading until 9am when I persuaded them both to have breakfast.

Once dressed we headed to Stevenage as I decided to try taking them both to the cinema. Our cinema trips haven't been great up until now. Carys hated the muppet film we went to see because there was a bad man in it and she cried at The Lorus and asked me to take her home, but she is a bit older now, it was however William's first trip to the cinema. We saw Frozen, which was great (apart from the bit where Elsa turns into a sexy siren with a Barbie like figure). Carys loved it, William is undecided, he was laughing at loud at bits and screaming with terror at bits. What I loved most was that they showed the John Lewis Christmas advert before the film and I turn to William to find him sniffing and wiping his eyes. When I asked him why, he explained that the rabbit (hare) looked so sad. I definitely have an empathetic little boy on my hands.

Home for a late lunch. Carys declared she wasn't feeling too well, looking a bit grey she stayed at home reading while I took William to the annual Christmas Tree Festival. It was lovely as always. The far tree is our schools entry. It is a complimentree, the kids have written compliments on the baubles that are hanging from it. I am starting to feel Christmassy now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.