S1 - Another Day

By S1

Lights for the playroom

Today CJ and I ventured out to the post office and got caught in a snow flurry - our first since moving north! I definitely have mixed emotions about this - it would be lovely to have a white Christmas, but I don't think we have quite enough warm clothes yet...

The snow didn't settle but was enough to remind us that its winter and weather can change in an instance, as 5 mins later there was bright blue sky!

While at the post office, we found these Christmas lights and thought they would look good in the windows of CJ's play room. So as soon as we got home he ran to find the screwdriver to help put the batteries in.

I get the feeling he assumes everything needs a screw drive to "fix" it - think we need to start locking the screwdrivers away before he tries to "fix" something he shouldn't. Luckily at the moment he always waits for either S2 or I to help him, but I can see its only time before he tries something by himself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.