Life is there for living.

By Jumumford

Green Umbrella Xmas Party 2013

This year we went to the Daventry Court Hotel for our GU Christmas bash. The food was nothing to write home about but the company was awesome and so was the music.

For those of you who know me well, then you will know that I'm not one for dressing up. Give me jeans, a fleece and my trainers and I'm happy. As usual, I left it until the last minute and went into Flair in Towcester. I simply said "help, I need a dress for tonight, any ideas"? I felt like Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman! I walked out with a fabulous dress that I felt really comfy in, as well as a to do list of things that I needed to compliment my outfit.

The night was a huge success and I'm sure there were a few sore heads the following day.

Picture: we all bought secret Santa's and this time I had a blow up Buddha. Cool!

I wonder what we will do next year?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.