Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

At a Wedding

My second cousin (at least that's what I think our relationship is) got married today. He and his wife had a civil marriage last year on 08/08/08, but they wanted a blessing from the church too, so they essentially got remarried.

I haven't been to a wedding in a very long time. I think the last wedding I attended was when I was a little kid. I was the ring bearer for my other second cousin (?) (relationship questionable. I'm never sure how extended family works out.).

Unfortunately, I forgot to request the day off at work, so I was unable to attend the reception in the evening. Well at least I'll get money...

Oh by the way, the mosaic in the church reminds me of the mosaics they had in the church in Lourdes. Shiny and gold-y.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.