Why, why, why

Why did I get up so early?

Why did I head into town on a Saturday this close to Christmas?

Why did I decide that cutting through the Christmas market would be a good idea?

Pure chaos.

In truth I only have a rational answer to the first two, I was woken by a delivery man then I had to catch the bank this morning. The third one I have no rational excuse for. Still I did get a blip out of it.

After that I retreated to an oasis of calm amongst the chaos and grabbed a coffee at Brewlab then met Roz for a spot of lunch before going to the spa for a bit.

A nice relaxed day which ended up spoiled slightly when I got a text late afternoon from Sky informing me that the engineer they said was coming tomorrow, and which was confirmed yesterday, now wouldn't be. I called them to sort it out and it will be another two weeks before they can send anyone.

I've ranted enough about it on Facebook so I'll speak to a manager tomorrow and, if they can't offer serious compensation tomorrow then I'm ditching them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.