Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Fat and festive

I had a quiet morning pottering and then went out this afternoon to find something to blip. I spotted this rather round fellow in the trees and thought he would do. I tried to get some shots of a blue tit, but that proved too difficult. I then came back and had a cup of tea and a crumpet (yum!). I checked my email to make sure that I should be at rehearsals for 6 pm tonight and, to my horror, discovered that I needed to be there for 5pm. I had just got back in at 4.30pm. No time to change, wash hair, or make something tasty for a picnic supper! I drove like a loon and was only five minutes late.

The concert was great fun and everyone gave their heart and soul to the performance. One of the highlights for me was singing a beautiful South African song in remembrance of Nelson Mandela. Another memorable night thanks to singing.

I hope everyone has had a good Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.