That'll do...

By LizMBpics

Wandlebury

I have had a very busy day :)

It started with a rehearsal for next week's carol service, during which the sun came out (hooray) and more or less stayed out for the rest of the day (hooray again!)

As I'd optimistically put my camera in the car, I decided to head to Wandlebury before going home. Wandlebury is a 'country park', boasting an iron age ring ditch, a Roman road and various other features. I started wandering about in the beech woods, taking photos of the 'stripy' path and playing around with drag exposures. I then headed towards the centre where there were sheep, 'coos' and pheasants. The coos were quite a sight - all extravagant long hair and horns. Unfortunately, none of those shots were as sharp as I wanted.

I even managed to get all my marking done once I finally got home... :)

Please click here to see a larger version of the panorama. I foresee return visits...





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.