BigRed1977

By bigred1977

Big Red.....Sydney

Well I'm sure most people will have heard about it by now but here in Sydney we had some freakish weather this morning....a huge Dust storm covered most of the State....very very very strange......

I think I can easily say that this morning was one of the strangest of my life.....woke up this morning to a bright orange light shining in the window....looking out was so strange...I thought I was still dreaming...I actually did that double take & rubbed my eyes & went huh kinda the thing they do in cartoons !!!

The other strange thing was the lack of noise, there were no birds chirpping or flying about....that made it feel extra eerie!!!

The sky was bright orange...everything was bright orange!!!

I only wish I was somewhere more exciting than on my way to work to capture/experience it......very weird!!

Breathing was fun today up to about lunch time when most of the dust had been blown away....now looking out the window you would have no clue that it had happened other than orange cars driving about...looking up its bright blue skies!!!

If I'm sounding a little excited about it then sorry....I can only liken it to as a child pulling back the curtains to find that it has snowed over night & everything is white....except in this case everything was orange & dust makes crap snowballs......

A very strange day, one that I'll never forget!!!

Here are some others I took this morning...... These are all straight out of the camera .....who needs a sepia filter with weather like this !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.