Photo Journal

By mlp

Puppies!

Not more than ten days old (that is usually when their eyes open).

One of the women who brings rescue dogs to the vet office where I work was in today to pick up a dog we had been treating. She mentioned she had a couple of very young puppies in her car that had been abandoned. She was transporting them to a new home where they would have a foster mom who would be able to nurse them. After a while she decided to bring them in to let us girls up front take a peek at them.

The little brown one stole my heart. Every time I pet his belly one of his back feet would make the scratching motion. And then he began sucking on my finger.

I hope they find good homes. Glad they are in good hands now.

Sorry for the poor photo quality. All I could do was snap a quick shot with my phone before it was back to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.