hpx

By hpx

Violet

Violet and straight off the camera.

My damaged floor was removed today. It was what is called a 'floating floor', meaning the original lino is underneath. The original is as ugly as 70's brown lino can be and has a funny smell. The verdict today is it too will go and all skirting boards need attention.

Yep, more damage than first thought but not a complete surprise. The downside will be when the concrete floor is sanded. The laundry, entrance and kitchen will be messy. But at the end I'll have a better floor than before. So, looking ahead then...

By the time I'd cleaned up, dealt with everyone who needed to have a poke and look, the light was going and I still needed a blip. A quick lensbaby macro forray outside and I still managed a quick run.

Quite like the result :-)

A little bit tired after last nights trip to the theatre and the next 2 days are long ones at work. An early night for me and not much commenting (sorry).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.