[blowfish]

By blowfish

no.348

went over to the neighbor's house to catch up as the lot of us are iced in again for the night. heard about the new-old girlfriend (they dated before "back in the day"), talked about traveling, about school, heard about broken hands. Got invited again to go shooting even though he knows my thoughts/fears about guns (though he would definitely be the one to go with). Finally, I also learned that my neighbor's douchebag tolerance is set at a firm 18%.

Outtake: Rod's Last Tomato.

Yes, the roads are still somewhat treacherous, so we're all a bit cabin-feverish and resigned to watching sport on TV and drinking beer. no, it's not that bad. we've gone on walks, explored the deserted streets downstairs, worked out. driving is not totally out of the question, but witnessing some amazing fishtailing and stop-sign skidding from a safe height earlier today reinforces my thoughts that I am confident in my ice/snow driving abilities, it's everyone else's skills that I question.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.