A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

All girls together

Gosh….I'm exhausted! After yesterday's antics Annie,Tom and I spent a lovely day in London and got the afternoon train back up north so I could go to a gala dinner to raise money for young Palestinian students to go to university. It's probably a good thing that it was an alcohol-free occasion after last night's delicious excesses!

The evening was very well attended with a wonderfully diverse group of friends of Palestine. I spotted this lovely group of young muslim girls who were very eager to pose for the camera……. or were they really posing for the group of young lads behind me I wonder?!!!! I think maybe my friend Purveen was in the middle of them as a chaperone! I have always found other cultures very interesting - even though these lasses are born and bred in Halifax they are most definitely part of a different world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.