Theleens

By Theleens

Mandela

This fateful news washed onto our shores on Thursday. The printed press started writing insights and opinions today. I don't normally read the New York Times as I'm used to reading online articles. However, I have to say that I really enjoyed reading print, especially the article on the front cover of the NYT. The image here is entitled 'TRIBUTE IN INDIA Children in the southern city of Chennai at a prayer ceremony on Friday for Nelson Mandela, who died Thursday'.

Global and evocative.

Poignantly insightful was the article by Charles M Blow entitled A Lesson Before Dying.

One can't help seek to make the clocks stop and take the time to reflect.

I'd like to believe human condition seeks love and community more than violence and conquest.

Mandela reinforced these basic tenets.

And that makes me driven, more than ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.