Return to the North

By Viking

Hanging by a thread

A day more different to yesterday you could not get! It has rained persistently today (farmers will be happy at least!) and it has been quite chilly with it.

I was up early so headed into school to start sorting my office out in preparation for my departure. I want as little to do over the holidays as possible. Today it was a case of transferring my subject materials to my classroom. The next DP may not be teaching the same subjects as I taught so not much point in them having an office full of worksheets and resources. Also brought one of the dustbins inside to start buffing unwanted and anent materials!

After a couple of hours or so of that I headed out to the Red Barn (got to make the most of the time left) for brunch. Then back home to transfer digital resources to different hard drives.

All the time the rain just kept coming. So I headed out into the garden to take lots of droplet shots. Some pretty rubbish ones and some not so rubbish. This isn't the best of them technically but this thing was suspended from a spider's thread and I found it quite delicate and fascinating

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.