Our Big Storm

So, I really can't tell you how many times this has happened. Sometimes, I honestly think that the weather channel announces that Coos Bay is going to have snow, and ice, and awful Winter weather, just so we don't feel left out while the rest of the country is going through it.

This sheet of ice (standing in the beautiful sunlight), from atop the cheese vat, is about all the ice I saw today. True, the temperatures remained quite cold, and certainly freezing, but all that moisture we expected to be on the roads or on the cars, just wasn't there.

So, here I was again, anticipating and preparing for some truly lousy weather, and I got sunshine, and a beautiful day. This would be fine and lovely, but if you love snow like I do, you'd know that a heart prepared for snow, has trouble adjusting to blue skies and green grass. I guess that makes me, basically, maladjusted today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.