Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Bootleg Chunk

As part of my birthday celebrations I went to see the Bootleg Beatles in concert at the De Monfort Hall in Leicester with my Mum and Dad. I met my best friend Chunk there as he is the Production Manager for the tour, so we managed to have a quick drink with him pre-show and we gave him some of my birthday cake (which didn't last long)

The gig was really good, and the set list was a bit different to previous years. After the interval and John Lennon said that he had a piece of paper with an important announcement to make. Apparently there was a Lesley and Derek in the audience and they had brought their son for a birthday treat as it had been his birthday the day before. So they played a song about drugs (!) and launched in to Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds which is one of my favourite Beatles songs. Chunk had stitched me a treat with that one!

Unfortunately I couldn't get any photos in the hall as I was enjoying the music too much and the stewards are pretty hot on stopping people taking pictures here, despite the band saying that if digital cameras and mobile phones had been invented in the 60s then you could have used them to take pictures. So you will have to make do with a blip of Production Manager Chunk complete with his Access All Areas pass from pre-show.

Thanks for a nice birthday surprise mate!

Here is a sample of the Bootleg Beatles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.