a modest enquirer

By lewishamdreamer

Imagine Dragons

Apologies to start for the poor resolution of the shot, but I find shooting gigs with an iPhone pretty difficult. I think it does a pretty good job of capturing the mood though, which was electric. G and I have shared a love of Imagine Dragons this year, and I noticed randomly a couple of months ago that they weren't only playing in Brixton, but their tickets were cheap (under £20). It turned out that they weren't just a great recording act, but they were an even better live band, delivering epic performances of their most well known songs and sharpening up the lesser songs from their album.

It was amusing to note just how young the average age of the crowd was - younger than G - and they were disarmingly well mannered. Maybe I'm just not used to going to gigs, or even out at the moment, but I was caught by surprise by these things, even more that they didn't lead to me feeling old. I had a wonderful time, all the more so because G did too, and he was the reason I got the tickets. Maybe 2014 will be a year for going out and enjoying well priced music a bit more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.