Maintenance In The Rockery

Well it's a damn big rockery if you ask me but these guys seem to be going over Edinburgh Castle's rockface checking for loose pieces as they do this on a regular basis as there is a pathway around a 100ft below where these guys are absailing around the rockface either that or there trying to get in the castle for free, anyway I was in work early to get some christmas shopping done before I was to start work at half two so I wandered throught he christmas markets buying some things along with a gift for Sandra and I bought myself a leather bound journal with old parchment style paper and a nice new fountain pen as I want to start an alternative style journal to this one although I will still be doing this as well for the time being but the written journal will be different in that it will be a lot deeper as in a lot of my thoughts for that day rather than what I did on the day and it will be only one page for each day and will still have no punctuation like my blip write ups so no point in spoiling a good thing as they say well I dont talk with full stops so no point in writing them lol anyway I thought I would stay spare today but every spare driver at Edinburgh seemed to be getting jobs all over the place as Newcastle and Leeds Drivers had christmas day out's planned and I was no exception to getting a job as I was told to work the 18:08 service from Edinburgh to Darligton and back on the first available passenger service another colleague was also sent as a passenger to Darligton to drive one to Newcastle and then back passenger to Edinburgh so I managed to get myself into 1st class on an East Coaster and my colleague joined me in 1st when he boarded at Newcastle for the trip back so we had a good blether about work and his recent working trip to Austaralia he was originally Our company's drivers instructor and head of rules exams but decided to come back driving along with his consultency work in the rail industry and his other rail related buisiness intrests I keep in with him incase he makes millions and hands me some dosh no much chance then oh well such as life well thats me off until a week on Monday as me and Sandra head up to our forest cabin that we have booked in the Trossachs from monday to friday with a wood burning stove and outdoor hot tub and I don't think there is much internet access up in them thar hills and forests so you may have to wait until the end of the week if we survive to tell the tale and then you may see my blips, apart from sundays as I'm still here until then and will post that tomorrow, anyway movie for the day and an old favorite of mine starring Clint Eastwood as Dr Jonathan Hemlock it is "The Eiger Sanction 1975" Go LARGE for a closer view of the Rock men See Ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.