Action Time Vision

By ATV

Oooooo.

The profiterole research continues.

So far Tesco is ahead of Morrisons whose profs. wer a wee bit dry of pastry.

Watched a bit of telly today; the very last two episodes of Frasier, The Office (USA) and some King Of The Hill.

I just realised someone has deleted the Edwyn Collins documentary Home Again which is really annoying. I've seen it before but I've always been a big fan of Edwyn and all things Postcard.

It's amazing to think that those days were so long ago now - the hand coloured single covers, the leather sandals and school bags etc.

I hadn't realised that Stephen Daly worked in Listen, downstairs selling the badges and second hand albums.

Does anyone else remember Listen?

It brings a tear to my eye thinking about it. What a shop. I used to spend hours in there as edgy fourteen year old youth just being there!! You didn't want to leave.

Coming from a provincial town I used to get the train through just to hang out and be a part of a really exciting time in Glasgow.

I found a forum discussion which mentions the old shops, God Bless 'em.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.