In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Ride a white swan

I really tried to find a white swan for this one, but all I could come up with was a pink duck.
This duck was purchased some years ago from a cancer charity, so it is doubly relevant.
Tonight is my work's Xmas night out. Considering I am self employed with no employees, it will just be June and I.
We are booked into The Jury's Inn for the night. That is all we have planned. We will get dinner somewhere, probably at Los Iguanas, and maybe see a movie Also we will finish the Xmas shopping to save us venturing back into Aberdeen again this year.
Bolan is packed coming with us, but will be secure in the hotel room whilst we are out and about, resting before his trip to South Africa, via London for a few days, and then onto to Tucson, Arizona.

This is dedicated to June's cousin's wife, Kay who succumbed to cancer several years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.