Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Crane fly

I really loved being on holiday a couple of weeks ago, getting the opportunity to photograph a heron flying everyday. Today I'm happy to settle for a crane fly, which I spotted while I sat in with Mother waiting for her new computer to be delivered. I do like small local IT firms who bring the stuff out to you and make sure everything works when the peripherals are plugged in.

Now Mother was managing OK on Windows 98 and her Lotus 123 software, but the aforementioned holiday had resulted in a large folder of her photos building up on my laptop. Naturally she wanted to be able to see these at home. I had given her my old point-and-shoot as we set off. She hasn't gone over the doorstep without it since! All pictures now nicely being displayed on a 23" flat screen.

I wonder what time of night she will get to bed?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.