What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Victory

NaNoWriMo update: 53,148/50,000 written - winner!

Yep, that's nine years out of ten I've managed, quite a nice success rate if I do say so myself. In all I ended up writing 14,365 on the last day, coming very close to beating one of our MLs to the end (she overtook me with 1k to go, which was good, otherwise the world would probably really be ending). Oddly the bit after I'd hit 50K was once again the easiest, but the last 10k sprint really seemed to take longer than usual.

The NaNo site has had a massive re-design this year and the bit I like the most is what I've Blipped - this is the main writing dashboard now telling writers how they're doing, what they've done and most importantly the little word count bar that let's you know how you're doing. There's also the cheeky nudges it gives in awarding badges for taking part in the community, not just signing up and writing without interacting with anyone else.

I did manage to keep Blipping throughout as well, even if I've only just done the uploading - see below for backBlips (obviously this is one too, but I'll wait another couple of days before starting on the rest of December!)

The BackBlips:
Trumpington Sunrise
Reku
Abandoning Reason for Madness!
The Wolverine
Basement Books
Beer!
Rush Hour
Autumnal
Words and Ink
Motivation/Aspiration
Mogress
Draft & Redraft
Mo Bros
Thanksgiving
Quackers
NaNoWriMo 2013

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.