The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Ambivalence

Ambivalence is a state of feeling two conflicting emotions at once, which is exactly what I felt when I looked at this picture I had taken today.
My small whites are still alive and happily fluttering around my conservatory, feeding on the honey water I have given them.
While I was decorating a Christmas garland today I found one posing on one of my Christmas decorations..
What I wasn't prepared for was how the resulting picture would make me feel, on the one hand enjoying all the fun and decorating for Christmas, and on the other hand longing with all my heart for summer........at the end of the day though there is absolutely no contest...it's summer all the way for me!
Still feeling ill and oh so tired, so I stayed in all day, so no other blips for you I'm afraid :-( maybe tomorrow.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.