legless2007

By legless2007

Life's too short..

December 8th, Life's too short day. 9 years ago a good friend's husband died, far too soon, life really is too short. My friends and I have life's too short day every year. Life's too short to save the crystal glasses for best, to not burn those candles, to put off something you've always wanted to do.

No biggies this year from me, I went to Slimbridge with some good friends, saw birds I hadn't seen before and stood in the middle of a glorious flock of hundreds of beautifully backlit, incredibly vocal Black Headed Gulls. Life's too short to worry about potential missiles from above when you're surrounded by beauty like that.

I've put up my Christmas tree as life's too short to put it off when I really like fairy lights. It would win prizes for tackiness, even though i've limited myself to just 3 hot pink glittery butterflies...

Give your loved ones an extra hug, life really is too short not to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.