baths

Colder wing this morning for the morning walk, Juno was on form as he met Archie the black lab. The Mossmoran flare was firing up this morning and in fact the evening sky is red with flare burning.

At lunchtime, I went for a swim at Dalry Pool. This was the local pool when I was young and it had a much different feel. The balcony was full of baths for the local tenements as most did no have a bath. The were huge white ones and each had it's own door like a mini bathroom. One of my classmates at primary did not have a bath or shower and uswed to use the pool or a zinc bath in the kitchen/ living room.

I can remember on a Thursday it would be really busy with lots of people coming for a bath.

Good training session with the girls at football and home to make pear and apple jelly.

I love this pool as the sun shines on you as you swim up and down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.