Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Girls in Pink

I don't know what possessed us to drive to Clapham Junction to have lunch with friends. Two and a half hours later we were still stuck in traffic and I thought we would end up arriving in time for supper. The train would have only taken 45 minutes so this was a bad decision.
When we arrived we were greeted by very excited 5 year old twin girls who were dressed as pink fairies following their Stageschool production. I also met my friend's Kenyan Asian mother who was the loveliest, warmest woman I had met for a while. It was a very hectic, lunch with everyone fighting to get a word in edgeways and I couldn't help smiling as to how their sophisticated, stylish house had been turned upside down by their lively offspring.

I did manage to take a nice photo of a London sunset but had promised the girls that they would be my blip for today so here they are with their lovely granny or Ba.

By the way, my son is back on the radar. So funny, he set off to South America telling me that he would be away for a long time. That was 5 weeks ago. Surprise, surprise, he may be coming home for Christmas. My eldest son is incredulous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.