megssw17

By megssw17

Christmas in London

I love London at Christmas.

The town is decorated, the excitment is building.

Mum cme down to London for the weekend, and we decided to head into the West End. We went to Covent Garden to see the 'big baubles' the even larger Rudolph and the brilliant lego snowdome.

After a quick run round the Transport Museum (a must for U10s in London) we headed over to Trafalger Square to see the Norway Tree, the blue cockerel (my mother made a few comments on that!) and then into the National Portrait Gallery. My mother loves this gallery and loved showing the children the pictures of the Tudors. I was amazed at how interested my children and found it how many pertitnent questions they had!

We then strolled back across to the river - just in time to see a glorious sunset and the Eye in its full glory.

A few shots of our lovely day:



River ThamesThamesRudolph

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.