pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Mugglewump

Feeling a bit better today. Well, able to stand up without falling immediately back down again.

My mood was lifted by a long awaited trip to the Maternity Ward with Hutch for the first scan on our second child (my third).

I was doing well as they moved the ultrasound machine around on her tummy (she doesn't like "belly") and showed the baby from various angles, but then IT MOVED! I mean a proper wriggle about and that was me gone as clutching my brilliant wife's hand the tears came AGAIN this year.

It's been a hell of a few days, but this perked me right up. The last bump was affectionately referred to as "Bubba", but this time around we're going with "Mugglewunp" whom I believe was the monkey in Roald Dahl's "The Twits".

Now looking forward to a proposed June 2014 release date!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.