Project finished!!

Not sure where this weekend has gone, and I never thought the day would come when I was fed up with shopping!! Still got the last few presents to buy!

Spent a good part of the day making sure Lottie got her school project finished. We have been on with it for ages but just doing bits at a time, and it's got to be in on by Tuesday. They were set the challenge of a one hundred word project on their family history. The number of words wasn't a problem, just deciding what to write about.

After a bit of discussion Lottie decided to write about her two granddads and she has done very well - she asked Grandad Jim lots of questions, and I answered what I could about Grandad Bill. We have found some old photos to put in too. I think she should be very proud of her efforts, it is all hand written apart from the front cover which she produced on the computer with a little bit of guidance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.