Sevan

By Sevan

Night Cycling

Day 30
Distance: 151.08 km, Top Speed: 56.0 kmph

Somewhat shockingly, gloves and a headscarf were needed in the morning. The clouds quickly cleared however, and all was right with Spain again.

Incredibly smooth roads resulting in incredibly fast progress meant I could stop frequently in all the small Spanish villages, the two most notable of which were Brihuega and Sangüenza. Brihuega because of it's beauty, and Sangünza because I tried to grab hold of a truck whilst going up hill and fell off my bike. The lazy get punished.

A deliberate 2 km motorway sprint (to cut out a large and unnecessary section of road) and the joy of progress saw me cycle until darkness, leaving me in Guadalajara (Spain!), just outside Madrid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.