If you can bear it, look LARGE to see the flying sawdust

Visited the Askham Christmas market this morning, which was interesting, but I didn't take anything blipworthy, although I did sample some excellent Gin and Vodka though (no, not in the same glass!) New Vodka recipe, Vodka, French apple liqueur, and elderflower - really good.

This afternoon, after getting the Christmas tree (which we'll decorate over the next day or two) I retired to the garage to cut some skirting boards to length so I can at least get them up the stairs! They were delivered in about 4m lengths, which won't go round the corner at the top of our stairs. We've just had one of the bedrooms replastered, and I have to fit the Skirting before the carpets are laid on Thursday!

To take the shot, I used a soft-box on a camera mounted flash, stood my fisheye & camera on a bean bag (couldn't use a tripod so low with that lens, as the legs get in the picture), and combined a long exposure - to get the light in the garage, with the flash - to catch the bits of sawdust flying off the circular saw.

Took about 8 shots, and had to clean piles of sawdust off the lens and camera between each shot.

Fun doing it though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.