wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Watchful

It's been a busy day so far, with a meeting, some paperwork to gather, a house application to put in, a cat to feed, and now her owners to collect from the airport. This afternoon I have a house inspection, and then I'll be allowed to stop to draw breath.

That said, I'm doing the Hobart thing of sitting in the service station carpark, waiting for the call from my friends so I can go through the quick pick up zone of the airport. I have a book, a light breeze, the radio and the company of all the other cars waiting. They try to stop us doing this, there always seem to be more and more 'no standing' signs up along the road, but they'll never succeed in forcing us to always park in the expensive airport carpark.

They may try, but they cannot win this battle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.